Thanks for post feature available again: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=17581

S&S Carb on BIG Flathead

All flathead topics
Blind Melon
Bikes: 1935 Harley VD

S&S Carb on BIG Flathead

Post by Blind Melon » Sun May 01, 2016 2:52 pm

Hello All,

I just joined this forum in search of anyone who might share any experience/s using
an S&S E carb on a big twin flathead.. I've been running a 101" VL for about 20 years.
Huge stroke (5 1/4") with a Keihin carb off a 1978 Shovelhead... The carb works great
but I want a bit more top end..I have the S&S and it looks like it will fit up about the
same...Does anyone have experience on using this or close to this setup? Just wondering
what I might expect...Oh, the Keihin works best with original jets..

58flh
Bikes: 1958flh 1969sporty,had a knuckle but sold back to original owner

Re: S&S Carb on BIG Flathead

Post by 58flh » Sun May 01, 2016 4:32 pm